Cambridge IGCSE is the world’s most popular international curriculum of secondary education. The IGCSE certificates are offered by the University of Cambridge International Examinations (CIE) board and they have international credibility as educational qualifications. The IGCSE programme is internationally recognised by schools, universities and employers as equal in standard to the British GCSE examinations.

Cambridge Pre-IGCSE  Year 7 – Year 9 (3 years)

Equivalent to Form 1 – Form 3


  1. Arts & Design
  2. Chemistry
  3. Geography
  4. English
  5. Biology
  6. Bahasa Malaysia
  7. Mathematics
  8. Information Communication Technology

Cambridge IGCSE “O” Level Year 10 – Year 11 (2 years)

Equivalent to Form 4 – Form 5


  1. English
  2. Mathematics
  3. Bahasa Malaysia
  4. Business Studies

Additional Subjects:

  1. Combined Science
  2. Computer Studies
  3. Accounting
  4. Business Studies
  5. Economics

Students typically need five IGCSE O Level exams at grades A to C to be sure of a place in the higher education of a good college. At the end of the programme, students can begin studying for programmes such as A-levels, the International Baccalaureate (IB), South Australian Matriculation (SAM), Canadian Matriculation Programme (CPU) and the American Degree Programme (ADP).

There are currently no comments.